If you want to Remove Instagram Account, there are two ways for this: (i) Disable Instagram Account and (ii) Delete Instagram Account. We have already explained, how to disable or deactivate your Instagram Account. But there is a big difference between Deactivating or Deleting your Instagram Account.
Mashnol tells, If you deactivate or disable your IG Account, then you can again get it back, means you can re-active your Instagram account by just login to Instagram account. But, if you Delete Instagram Account then your identity from Instagram will be removed completely. Instagram does not give you a direct option to delete your account from your IG profile. Let’s see how to delete Instagram Account Permanently:
As there is no direct option in Instagram, you can not delete your account from Instagram App. you have to go through Instagram Website from your Mobile Browser or Computer System.
Note: If you delete your account then all your Photos, Post, Comments, Likes will also get deleted. Also, you can not use the same ‘username’ again.
Let’s see the simple way in steps:
Step 1: Open and Log in to Instagram Account from Mobile Browser or Computer System.
Step 2: Now Visit Here: Instagram Delete Account Link.
Step 3: Here you have to simply select the reason for deleting the Instagram account from The drop-down menu next to ‘Why are you deleting your account?’.
Step 4: Next, Enter your IG Account Password and Click on ‘Permanently Delete My Account’ button. Keep in mind, there is no way to get back of this.
Now your account has been removed from Instagram. That’s It.
How To Temporarily Disable/Deactivate Instagram Account
If you want to take a break from Instagram, then you can simply temporarily disable or deactivate your Instagram Account. Your profile, Post, and other details will get hidden and no one can see that until you reactivate your Instagram account.