Go to Page # Page of 22

VLSIresearch 2017 All Stars and Hall of Fame

 Risto Puhakka
Description: These are the executives that made the most of this year. For some, it's taken several years of methodical execution to an overarching strategy to bring this year together. For others it was about being fleet of feet. They will tell you they are parts of bigger teams who really made it possible. 2017 Inductees to the Hall of Fame are Marc Durcan: Keeping America competitive in advanced memory manufacturing, Jensen Huang: Brought high-end GPUs to the consumer, Irwin Jacobs: Conceived the smartphone and sold the concept by taping together a PDA and cellphone, Sanjay Jha: Shepherded New York’s semiconductor research brain trust from IBM to GLOBALFOUNDRIES, Paul Otellini: His vision and strategy proved a catalyst to build out the WiFi infrastructure, Robin Saxby: Introduced microprocessor IP licensing model, Lisa Su: Led AMD to be a leader with consumer-grade high-performance heterogeneous ICs.
Views: 6316
Domain: Electronics
Category: Semiconductors
Contributing Organization: VLSIresearch
 ‐ More of their Presentations
LithoVision 2018
The Chip Insider®
2017 All Stars and Hall of Fame
• 2017 All Stars of the
Semiconductor Industry
– Omkaram (Om) Nalamasu, Applied
– Peter Wennink, ASML
– Lee Wai Kwong, ASM Pacific Technology
– Luis Müller, Cohu
– Atsushi (Art) Horiba, Horiba
– Martin Anstice, LAM Research
– Deirdre Hanford, Synopsys
– Tim Moriarty, Teradyne
& ... See more
Risto Puhakka
20 July, 2017
Risto Puhakka
18 July, 2017
Risto Puhakka
22 June, 2017